Scott Taylor and Josh Hintz receive the 2003 "Precision Gear Driver of the Year" award in CORR.

Indianapolis, Ind. (October 13, 2003)-Five time defending Pro-2 champion Scott Taylor and two-time defending Light Buggy champion Josh Hintz will be honored as the "Precision Gear Driver of the Year" at the Championship Off Road Racing Awards ceremony November 1 in Green Bay.

2003 is the fourth year in which Precision Gear will recognize the CORR Pro and Sportsman Driver of the Year. Points determining the "Precision Gear Driver of the Year" award are based on several factors, which include the finishing position in each race, the number of positions improved from the start of each race to the finish, and the display of the Precision Gear decal in the approved location. A cash prize of $7,500 is awarded to the Pro Driver of the Year and $1,000 is awarded to the Sportsman Driver of the Year for their outstanding performance.

This is the third straight "Precision Gear Driver of the Year" honor for Scott Taylor. He first won the award after the 2001 season. Taylor finished the 2003 CORR Lucas Oil Series season with 6 wins and 13 top-five finishes in 13 starts. Taylor holds the title as the all-time victory leader in Championship Off Road Racing with 34, two ahead of Pro-4 driver John Greaves.

Josh Hintz successfully defended his Light Buggy title in 2003. In 11 starts, Hintz had 2 wins and 8 top-five finishes. Hintz became the first Light Buggy driver to successfully defend a title. Hintz has 7 career Light Buggy victories in 62 starts. In 2004, Hintz plans to compete in the Pro-Lite division.

"Precision Gear congratulates these fine men on their exceptional driving skills and inducts them into a lineage of recipients winning the 'Precision Gear Driver of the Year award'," said Precision Gear President/CEO Tom Reider.

<pre> CORR Lucas Oil Pro Series Final Precision Gear Driver of the Year Standings

 1.  Scott Taylor (Pro-2)                       350 points
 2.  Carl Renezeder (Pro-4)                     291
 3.  Curt LeDuc (Pro-4)                         290
 4.  Jeff Kincaid (Pro-Lite)                    282
 5.  Carl Renezeder (Pro-2)                     281
 6.  Rick Huseman (Pro-Lite)                    276
 7.  Scott Douglas (Pro-4)                      270
 8.  John Greaves (Pro-4)                       267
 9.  Dan Vanden Heuvel (Pro-2)                  247
10.  Chad Hord (Pro-Lite)                       228

CORR Lucas Oil Sportsman Series Final Precision Gear Driver of the Year Standings

 1.  Josh Hintz (Light Buggy)                   332 points
 2.  Mark Kleiman (Stock)                       310
 3.  Steve Socha (Single Buggy)                 302
 4.  Jeff Virnig (Light Buggy)                  299
 5.  Michael Seefeldt (Single Buggy)            287
 6.  Scott Schwalbe (Super Buggy)               286
 7.  Aaron Hawley (Super Buggy)                 278
 8.  Tim Lemons (Super Buggy)                   271
 9.  Mark Steinhardt (Single Buggy)             263
10.  Dan Baudoux (Sportsman 2)                  261