Antigo, Wis. (June 11, 2000)-The CORR EXXON Superflo Series started the 2000 season where it left off last fall-with close competition and a lot of action. A capacity crowd was not disappointed as they experienced off-road racing at its best. The weekend saw repeat winners in five of the eight Pro/Sportsman divisions.

In the Pro-4 division, Rob MacCachren, in his BF Goodrich/TrailMaster Ford, has won the last three races at Antigo, dating back to Round 2 in 1999. In Round 1, he started in the last position, closed quickly on the field, and claimed victory after leading most of the way. He won the race after he changed his motor after morning practice.

In Round 2, when the top three drivers, Scott Douglas, Curt LeDuc and Rod Millen received a black flag when they did not slow down during a yellow, MacCachren moved toward the front. Once he took the lead, he did not let it go. Rod Millen had another strong race for Toyota, finishing fourth after placing second on Saturday.

Two-time Pro-Lite champion Johnny Greaves made his debut in Pro-2, battling with drivers such as the defending champion Scott Taylor, Dan Vanden Heuvel, Carl Renezeder, and Evan Evans. Scott Taylor started in the middle of the pack, but charged to the front and held his position through the remainder of the race. Taylor is ready to defend his championship; as claimed the first win of 2000.

Round 2 was a different story. Kevin Probst had an impressive weekend as well. He finished fourth in Round 1, and in Round 2 he and Taylor competed back and forth the first half of the race. Probst held the lead until he lost an engine, giving Taylor the lead the rest of the way.

The Pro-Lite division ended the same as the other Pro divisions-with a repeat winner. Jeff Kincaid, a native of nearby Crandon, Wis., swept the Pro-Lite division, finishing ahead of Art Schmitt and Jason DeGrave. Art Schmitt, the lone Nissan driver in this week's field, finished second and third in consecutive rounds. DeGrave drove consistently as well, finishing third and fourth.

In the Sportsman Series, 93 drivers competed in five divisions. Josh Hintz had a strong weekend in Single Light division, finishing second in Round 1 and third in Round 2. Steven Federico of Wilmette, Ill. swept the Single Buggy competition, winning both rounds. Larry Gourlie followed his first win on Saturday with a fifth place finish on Sunday in the Super Buggy division.

Keith Steele of Madison, Wis. claimed victory in both rounds of the Sportsman Stock division, and Tommy Bradley finished first and second consecutively in round one and two. In round two, Dan Baudoux won the race, a day after he placed eighth.

The CORR EXXON Superflo Series heads to Crandon, Wis. on June 24-25 for the Brush Run. For ticket information, call 715-478-2222 or visit

<pre> CORR Point Standings (After Rounds 1 and 2)

Sportsman Light Buggy                           Sportsman Single Buggy
1. Josh Hintz-Green Bay, Wis.                   1.  Steven Federico-Wilmette, Ill.
2. Jeff Hosking/Mark Peterson-Marinette, Mich.  2.  M. Steinhardt/Mark Kreuger-Rhinelander, Mich.
3. Gary Behrens-La Crosse, Wis.                 3.  Michael E. Seefeldt-Sussex, Wis.
Sportsman Super Buggy                           Sportsman Stock
1.  Larry Gourlie                               1.  Keith teele-Madison, Wis.
2.  Chad Hord/Richie Ault-Iron Mountain, Mich.  2.  Jerry Edgerton-Indian River, Mich.
2.  Joe Wutke III-Neshanic, N.J.                3.  R. Konitzer/S. Konitzer-Oconto Falls, Wis.
Sportsman 2                                     Pro-Lite
1.  Tommy Bradley-Las Vegas, Nev.               1.  Jeff Kincaid-Argonne, Wis.
2.  Mike Oberg-Eagle River, Wis.                2.  Art Schmitt-Pittsburg, Pa.
2.  Dan Baudoux-Hemlock, Mich.                  3.  Jason DeGrave-Bark River, Mich.
                                                4.  Chris Brandt-Council Bluffs, Id.
                                                5.  Mark Krueger-Wilson, Mich.
1.  Scott Taylor-Belvidere, Ill.                Pro-4
2.  Carl Renezeder-Laguna Beach, Calif.         1.  Rob MacCachren-Las Vegas, Nev.
3.  R.J. Flanagan-Hartland, Wisc.               2.  Rod Millen-Huntington Beach, Calif.
4.  Dan Van De Heuvel-Appleton, Wisc.           2.  Curt LeDuc-Cherry Valley, Calif.
5.  Evan Evans-Riverside, Calif.                2.  Scott Douglas-El Cajon, Calif.
5.  Ken Kincaid-Spooner, Wisc.                  5.  Steve McCrossan-Gormley, Ontario