Ford captures two out of three 2004 CORR Lucas Oil Series Manufacturer Championships.

Indianapolis, Ind. (September 28, 2004)-For the fifth season in a row, Ford Motor Company will take honors as the top Manufacturer in the Championship Off Road Racing Pro-4 division. For the first time since 1998, Ford won the Pro-Lite Manufacturer's Championship, ending Toyota's reign over the last five seasons.

In the Pro-2 division, Chevrolet continued their streak as the top Manufacturer in the division. Chevrolet is the only Manufacturer to win the Pro-2 championship in the seven-year history of Championship Off Road Racing.

The Manufacturer's Championship points are awarded to the top finishing vehicle of each manufacturer based on its final official finishing position in each Pro Series event.

The 2004 CORR Lucas Oil Series will celebrate the season at the Champion's Banquet on November 6, 2004 at the Regency Suites in Green Bay, Wisconsin.


PRO-4: 1. FORD 238 (6 wins) 2. CHEVROLET 215 (4 wins) 3. TOYOTA 190 (4 wins)

PRO-2 1. CHEVROLET 258 (9 wins) 2. FORD 229 (5 wins)

PRO-LITE 1. FORD 248 (9 wins) 2. TOYOTA 210 (4 wins) 3. NISSAN 200 (1 win)