Green Bay, WI (November 3, 2003)-A record crowd of 484 people watched as eight champions were crowned and the final checks of a $1.2 million season were handed out celebrating the end of the 2003 CORR Lucas Oil Series.

The Regency Suites and KI Convention Center in Green Bay, Wisconsin was the site of the event on Saturday, November 1.

Tom Fredrickson, General Manager for Lucas Oil Products, presented checks to each of the top-ten qualifiers as well as handing the trophies to the division winners. Along with a year-end check and trophy, each division winner received a black leather champion's jacket and a framed 24" x 30 champion photo from Championship Off Road Racing.

Carl Renezeder (Pro-4), Scott Taylor (Pro-2) and Jeff Kincaid (Pro-Lite) took top honors in the Pro Series as division champions. Renezeder won his first CORR title, as Taylor and Kincaid continue their reign as the men to beat in their respective divisions.

In the Sportsman Series, Aaron Hawley (Super Buggy) and Dan Baudoux (Sportsman 2) won their first CORR titles in 2003. Mark Kleiman (Stock), Michael Seefeldt (Single Buggy) and Josh Hintz (Light Buggy) successfully defended their championships this year. Baudoux was the only champion missing from the ceremony.

The total amount of money dispensed by Championship Off Road Racing to the top-ten qualified drivers and event purses was $676,000. With contingencies and year-end bonuses available, the amount jumped to $1.2 million.

Other awards given out on the evening included the Precision Gear Driver of the Year, given to Scott Taylor (Pro-2) and Josh Hintz (Light Buggy). Precision Gear gave Taylor a trophy and check for $7,500. Hintz received a wall-clock depicting a photo of Hintz recognizing him as the Sportsman Precision Gear Driver of the Year as well as a check for $1,000.

The two Kumho Tire Rookie of the Year recipients were Steve Barlow (Pro-2) and Randy Rundhaug (Stock). Barlow took home a check for $2,500 from Kumho Tire, and Rundhaug was honored with a check for $500 from Kumho.

The GM Powertrain Mechanic of the Year was presented to Mike Karaba. Karaba played an instrumental part in Renezeder's success in his Pro-4 Lucas Oil Chevrolet. GM Powertrain gave a check to Karaba for $1,000.

For the fourth consecutive year, Ford (Pro-4), Chevrolet (Pro-2) and Toyota (Pro-Lite) won the Manufacturer Championship. The Manufacturer Championship Points are awarded to the top-finishing vehicle of each manufacturer based on its final official finishing position in each Pro Series event.

With the 2003 season official over, the thoughts of the drivers quickly shifts to the start of the 2004 CORR Lucas Oil Series, which begins May 29- 30 at the Trollhaugen Ski Area in Dresser, WI. For more information on the CORR Lucas Oil Series, visit