The Best in the Desert finale, the Las Vegas 200, began early this morning on Jean Dry Lake. The temperature hovered about 28 degrees, with a windchill factor of about 20 degrees. This increased the physical challenge of an already demanding course.

Early in the day Team Honda rider, Tim Staab crashed very hard. He was transported by helicopter, unconscious to a Las Vegas Hospital where tests for head injuries were to be done. See: Tim Staab medical update

John Gaughan, Class 1500 1 car, was the first to cross the finish line with an elapsed time of 4:16:43. He takes the overall win.

Second to cross was Damen Jefferies unofficially winning the "Trick Truck" season championship.

Steve Barlow takes the Protuck win, and third overall. Dave Westhem crossed the line fourth and takes the win in Class 8000 8 Truck.

Other class winners include Rich Taylor, Class 7270 Unlimited Truck; Shane Esposito, Open Pro MC; Chad Hall, Class 8100 8s Stock Full Truck; Danny Cooper, 250 Pro Mc; and Darrol J. Brown, Over 30 Pro MC. will up date the Las Vegas 200 results as they are available. A full race report will also follow.