Filters capps

Sort by:

News:

Posted in:

Article types:

Search results for:  "capps"
Clear all filters

Most recent NHRA news articles:

Mon 19 Aug 2013
Capps, Massey and Edwards earn wins at Brainerd NationalsHeadline

Capps, Massey and Edwards earn wins at Brainerd Nationals

Capps took the Funny Car victory over his teammate Hagan at the Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals at Brainerd International Raceway. Massey grabbed the Top Fuel win. In Pro Stock, it was Edwards who celebrated.

Wed 07 Aug 2013
World’s most prestigious drag race returns to Indianapolis on Labor Day weekendHeadline

World’s most prestigious drag race returns to Indianapolis on Labor Day weekend

NHRA teams always look forward to the challenge of the U.S. Nationals at the Lucas Oil Raceway in Indianapolis for their marquee classic event which locks up the top 10 for the Countdown to the Championship.

Sun 04 Aug 2013
Tue 30 Jul 2013
Mon 29 Jul 2013
Sun 30 Jun 2013
Tue 25 Jun 2013
Courtney Force wins inaugural New England Nationals

Courtney Force wins inaugural New England Nationals

Courtney Force had to beat Alexis DeJoria, veteran Tim Wilkerson, 2012 Funny Car champion Jack Beckman to reach the final round match-up with her dominant father.

Wed 12 Jun 2013
Fan-favorite Schumacher powers into Thunder Valley looking for more successHeadline

Fan-favorite Schumacher powers into Thunder Valley looking for more success

NHRA heads to Bristol with Tony Schumacher aiming for the victory in his U.S. Army Top Fuel dragster as he takes on the challenge of Thunder Valley. Ron Capps has the same aim in Funny Car while Mike Edwards hopes for the win in Pro Stock.

Mon 03 Jun 2013
Tue 07 May 2013
Thu 02 May 2013
 Mopar salutes Don Schumacher, looks to defend Atlanta title

Mopar salutes Don Schumacher, looks to defend Atlanta title

Mopar ready for the third event in three weeks, 33rd annual Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Southern Nationals in Atlanta. Mopar is second in NHRA points standings in both Pro Stock and Funny Car categories. Capps is defending Funny Car title holder...

Mon 08 Apr 2013
Sat 06 Apr 2013
Mon 18 Mar 2013
Sat 16 Mar 2013
Tue 12 Mar 2013
Mon 25 Feb 2013
Fri 22 Feb 2013
Mon 18 Feb 2013
Mopar launches 2013 season with win at Pomona

Mopar launches 2013 season with win at Pomona

Mopar starts 2013 NHRA season with crazy final elimination win by Vicent Nobile over teammate Jeg Coughlin. Ron Capps appearance in Funny Car final brings total of three Mopar entries to make it to final elimination showdowns in season opener.

Sun 17 Feb 2013
Sat 16 Feb 2013
Thu 14 Feb 2013
Mopar ready to defend championships as season launches in Pomona

Mopar ready to defend championships as season launches in Pomona

Mopar looks to defend two NHRA Championship titles won in 2012 with Johnson (Pro Stock) and Beckman (Funny Car). There are a total of eight full-time Mopar-powered entries in Pro Stock (4) and Funny Car (4) classes

Wed 16 Jan 2013
Thu 27 Dec 2012
Top moments of 2012, #16: Beckman is a fighter on and off the dragstripHeadline

Top moments of 2012, #16: Beckman is a fighter on and off the dragstrip

Don Schumacher Racing Funny Car teammates gave it all they could in the season final two events, and at Pomona Jack Beckman took his victory and earned a spot in our 2012 top 20 moments.

Fri 21 Dec 2012
DSR dominates drag racing on AARWBA 2012 All-America team

DSR dominates drag racing on AARWBA 2012 All-America team

The American Auto Racing Writers & Broadcasters Association made their selection for the drivers who competed in an American-based series. Antron Brown and Jack Beckman led the list of the of NHRA choices.

Mon 12 Nov 2012
Sun 11 Nov 2012
Sat 10 Nov 2012
Fri 09 Nov 2012
Thu 08 Nov 2012
Tue 06 Nov 2012