Roush Announces New Craftsman Truck Series Crew Chiefs

CONCORD, N.C. -- Roush Racing announced today that Mike Beam and John Monsam have been named crew chiefs of the two Roush Racing NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series entries for 2005. Beam will head-up the No. 99 Superchips Ford F-150 with Ricky Craven and Monsam will oversee the No. 50 Roush Racing Ford F-150 with Todd Kluever.

Beam and Craven have a long history together. They scored one Nextel Cup win at Martinsville in the spring of 2001, and three pole positions at Michigan, Rockingham and Darlington.

"Ricky and I go back a long way and I think the fact we already know how to communicate with each other will be a tremendous asset," Beam said. "I am very pleased to join the Roush organization and I believe I can help Ricky and the Superchips team win Roush's second truck championship."

Monsam returns to Roush Racing as the crew chief for rookie Kluever. Monsam was instrumental in helping Jon Wood achieve his two wins in the Craftsman Truck Series in 2003.

"I'm glad to be back at Roush and paired up with another young, talented driver," Monsam said. "I hope that my years of experience in the truck series will enable Todd speed up his learning curve. I've helped a few drivers get their first wins and I'd really like to add Todd to that list."

Roush Racing is a subsidiary of Livonia, Mich., based Roush Industries that operates nine motorsports teams; five in NASCAR Nextel Cup with drivers Mark Martin, Matt Kenseth, Kurt Busch, Greg Biffle and Carl Edwards, three in the Busch Series with Martin, Kenseth and Edwards, and two in the Craftsman Truck Series with drivers Ricky Craven and Todd Kluever. For sponsorship inquiries, contact John Miller, Roush Racing, (704) 720-4600.