ppc Racing Assembles Veteran Crew Chief Team for 2006 Season

MOORESVILLE, NC (December 5, 2005) -- ppc Racing officials announced today that they have assembled a team of veteran crew chiefs to lead ppc Racing into 2006. Randy Cox and Ricky Gay have been selected to lead the #22 AutoZone Ford and #10 FreedomRoads Ford race teams in the NASCAR Busch Series. In addition, Dennis Connor has accepted the crew chief position with the #10 Ford Power Stroke Diesel by International race team in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series.

"I am very excited with our selection of crew chiefs for the '06 season," ppc Racing owner Greg Pollex said. "I believe we have a great mix of experience, leadership, enthusiasm and new ideas. All of our new crew chiefs are committed to work together to elevate our organization back to a level of performance we are able to achieve in 2000 through 2003."

Veteran Busch Series crew chief, Randy Cox, has been selected to lead the #22 AutoZone team and driver Kenny Wallace as they compete for the 2006 Busch Series Championship. Cox spent the last two seasons helping to bring along Ganassi Racing development driver David Stremme at Braun Racing and FitzBradshaw Racing. Cox also has three Busch Series wins to his credit, which he captured with driver Jamie McMurray in 2004. Before moving on top of the pit box, Cox had a successful over-the-wall career, serving as a tire changer for NEXTEL Cup drivers Sterling Marlin and Dale Earnhardt, Jr.

"I was interested in coming to work at ppc Racing because Greg Pollex has a good attitude and outlook that provides a strong foundation to build competitive, winning teams," Cox explained. "ppc's strong support from Ford Racing was another reason that I was interested. Getting in with one specific manufacture appealed to me, and Ford seems to go above and beyond what the other manufactures do to support their teams. I am especially looking forward to working with Kenny Wallace because I like his positive, upbeat attitude. The #22 AutoZone team is a great group of guys and we are going to work hard together to raise this team to the next level."

Rick Gay will be moving teams within ppc Racing assuming the position of crew chief for the #10 Busch car sponsored by FreedomRoads and driven by NEXTEL Cup veteran John Andretti. Gay previously served as crew chief in the Busch Series from 2001-2004, including a season as crew chief for ppc Racing driver Kenny Wallace. Spending two seasons as crew chief in the Craftsman Truck Series, Gay most recently led the #10 Ford Power Stroke Diesel by International team for ppc Racing.

"I'm really looking forward to making the transition back to the Busch Series and working with veteran driver John Andretti," Gay said. "John has shown talent in many different racing series and is more than capable of getting the job done for us. I have high expectations for this team in the 2006 season."

The Ford Power Stroke Diesel by International race team will have Dennis Conner as its crew chief in 2006. Conner is a three-time NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series championship crew chief and twice runner-up. Conner has been a crew chief in NASCAR's top-three series but is best noted for his championship rings in the truck series from the 1990s.

"I am truly excited to be offered the crew chief position here at ppc Racing," said Conner. "After meeting with Greg and Terry, I am getting more and more excited about what is available at the shop and with Ford Racing Technology. Terry and I have been going from shop to shop, meeting everyone and I just get more and more excited about everything that is available."

"Our drivers and crew chiefs all have the same goal and determination; to compete for a championship by racing competitively week in and week out," Greg Pollex said.About ppc Racing LLC and Greg Pollex . . .

ppc Racing marked its sixth year of competition in 2005 under ownership from Greg Pollex. His NASCAR Busch and Craftsman Truck Series teams have amassed 32 wins and more than 150 top-five and 250 top-10 finishes. In its inaugural year, ppc Racing won the 2000 NASCAR Busch Series driver and owner's championship, finishing 1-2 in the standings. Over the years Pollex has hired recognizable and successful drivers Jeff Green, Jason Keller, Scott Riggs, Kenny Wallace, Michel Jourdain Jr., and Terry Cook, and John Andretti. For more information, please visit www.ppcracing.com.