Five more drivers clinch Chase spots at Michigan


The Chase field is filling up fast.

Just three races remain before the conclusion of NASCAR's regular season and only four spots in the Chase are still up for grabs.

Following Michigan, all twelve drivers that have won races this year are not officially locked into the Chase. This includes Jimmie Johnson, Jeff Gordon, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Kyle Busch, Denny Hamlin, Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano, Carl Edwards, Aric Almirola, A.J. Allmendinger, Kurt Busch, and Kevin Harvick.

The four drivers currently inside the Chase via points are Matt Kenseth, Ryan Newman, Clint Bowyer, and Greg Biffle. 

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Drivers Kurt Busch , A.J. Allmendinger , Denny Hamlin , Aric Almirola , Kyle Busch
Article type Breaking news