BUSCH: Provisionals rules changed

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. -- NASCAR Officials announced this week that teams in the NASCAR Winston Cup and NASCAR Busch Series will not be charged for using a provisional starting position if the entry field for an event is equal to or less than the ...

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. -- NASCAR Officials announced this week that teams in the NASCAR Winston Cup and NASCAR Busch Series will not be charged for using a provisional starting position if the entry field for an event is equal to or less than the number of starting positions provided by the official entry blank.

A team is granted a maximum season allotment of eight provisionals and under this amendment, provisionals assigned to fill starting positions 37-43 will not count against this allotment.

Prior to this amendment, teams were charged for a provisional regardless of the number of entries at an event.

-nascar-

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series NASCAR-CUP , NASCAR-NS