Tinton Falls, N.J., Jan. 24, 2002 - The True Value IROC Series is ready to deliver its unique brand of excitement in 2002 adding new faces and new places for the 26th edition of the All Star series.

The True Value IROC Series matches 12 drivers from different forms of auto racing in equally prepared cars, on Goodyear Eagle radial racing tires. The goal is to eliminate the mechanical advantages and to produce a winner determined solely on driver skill. The series consists of four 100-mile races at different racetracks with points awarded for finishing positions. At the end of the fourth race, the points are tallied and a champion of champions is named. <pre> The line up for the 2002 True Value IROC Series: Name: Representing: *Helio Castroneves Indy Racing League *Kevin Harvick NASCAR Busch Series *Sam Hornish Indy Racing League Dale Jarrett NASCAR Winston Cup Series Bobby Labonte NASCAR Winston Cup Series and reigning True Value IROC Champion *Danny Lasoski World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series Buddy Lazier Indy Racing League Sterling Marlin NASCAR Winston Cup Series Scott Sharp Indy Racing League *Jack Sprague NASCAR Truck Series Tony Stewart NASCAR Winston Cup Series Al Unser, Jr. Indy Racing League * Indicates True Value IROC Series rookie. </pre> Five of the 12 drivers will be making their first appearance in the series; Castroneves, Harvick, Hornish, Lasoski, and Sprague, bringing the IROC driver roster to 110 over 26 seasons.

The 2002 True Value IROC season will begin during Speedweeks at Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, Fla. with race one on Friday, Feb. 15 and will be broadcast on ESPN the next day, Saturday, Feb. 16 at 12:00 p.m., Eastern Time. Race two will return the series to California Speedway, after a three-year absence, on Saturday, April 27 and be broadcast on ESPN the next day, Sunday, April 28 at 1:00 p.m., E.T. Race three will be the series' first visit to the new Chicagoland Speedway, Joliet, Ill. on Saturday, July 13 and broadcast that day on ESPN at 7:00 p.m., E.T. The race four finale will take place at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis on Saturday, Aug. 3 and be tape delayed for broadcast on ABC Sports, Sunday, Aug. 11 at 5:00 p.m., E.T.

IROC President, Jay Signore said, "We are really excited about the 2002 driver lineup and the mix of representation. We're delighted to welcome five new drivers to the series in 2002, and very proud to welcome back the returning champions as well. Based on the feedback we've had, the fans seem very happy with the 2002 field and we're all eager to get to Daytona and go racing."

Regarding the schedule, Signore said, "We're very happy that scheduling has allowed us our traditional kick-off at Daytona and to return True Value IROC racing to West Coast race fans at California Speedway." He continued, "We're very excited about our first visit to Chicagoland Speedway, which will be a new challenge for the series, and we'll be crowning a fifth True Value IROC champion at Indianapolis Motor Speedway, you can't ask for much more than that."