Motorsport.com team

Global management

Eric Gilbert

Eric Gilbert

Vice President, Operations
ericg@motorsport.com
  • BBA Marketing international
  • 20 years in marketing
  • 20 years in media
  • 15 years in online publishing
Charles Bradley

Charles Bradley

Editor in Chief
charles.bradley@motorsport.com
  • Autosport Magazine: editor in chief and deputy editor from 2001 to December 2014
  • 20 years in print / online media as editor in chief and writer
Jonathan Noble

Jonathan Noble

F1 Editor
jonathan.noble@motorsport.com
  • Autosport Magazine: F1 Editor from September 2000 to 2015
  • 21 years in print / online media as sports writer
  • University of Sussex
Scott Sebastian

Scott Sebastian

Vice President, Public Relations and Marketing
scott.sebastian@motorsport.com
  • Darnell Communications, Sr. Director of Motorsports Public Relations
  • Dodge, SRT and Ram brands from 2007 to 2012
  • 20 years in motorsports and consumer brand public relations
Oleg Safronov

Oleg Safronov

Chief Technology Officer
oleg.safronov@motorsport.com
  • 12 years’ experience in software architecture, development and successful releases in multimedia, e-commerce and payment processing domains
  • 10 years’ experience managing technical teams within corporate businesses and startups
Alex Rothbert

Alex Rothbert

Controller
Lee Spencer

Lee Spencer

NASCAR Editor and Writer
lee.spencer@motorsport.com
  • Award-winning reporter and columnist covering NASCAR for 20 years
  • Weekly contributor to SiriusXM NASCAR Radio and the Racing Boys Network
  • Byline has been featured in FOXSports.com, Sporting News, USAToday.com and Racer
Steven Cole Smith

Steven Cole Smith

News Manager
scs@motorsport.com
  • Automotive and motorsport writer and editor since 1984, bylined in over 250 international publications, including Financial Times, Forbes, New York Times
  • Executive producer of Car and Driver Television, former host and co-host of seven national and regional radio shows
Pablo Elizalde

Pablo Elizalde

Motorsport.com news editor, Europe
pablo.elizalde@motorsport.com
  • Over 20 years in print and online media as news writer/editor
  • Autosport.com: Managing editor from 2005 to 2015
Lou Giocondo

Lou Giocondo

Vice President, Sales
lou@motorsport.com
  • DuPont Registry: VP sales from 2000 to November 2014
  • 18 years executive level sales and management experience
Kate Walker

Kate Walker

F1 Reporter
kate.walker@motorsport.com
  • Covering and travelling to every Grand Prix races since 2009
  • Has worked with Financial Times, ESPN, Bugatti Revue, Grand Prix+, offical F1 race programmes, and many others
Katie Jayne Gamble

Katie Jayne Gamble

Director, Sales UK
katie.gamble@motorsport.com
  • University of Portsmouth
  • 8 years in sales
  • Haymarket Digital brands and Autosport: advertising sales executive
Adam Cooper

Adam Cooper

F1 Editor and News Writer
adam.cooper@motorsport.com
  • Motor racing journalist and author since 1985
  • Fulltime staff of Autosport for 5 years
  • Freelance motor sport journalist and author

Directors of international editions

Filippo Salza

Filippo Salza

Director of Motorsport.com, Italy
filippo.salza@motorsport.com
  • Over 15 years of experience in digital business
Guillaume Navarro

Guillaume Navarro

Director of Motorsport.com, France
guillaume.navarro@motorsport.com
  • F1 broadcaster on the 2009 F1 championship for RMC Radio/BFM TV
  • Rich international experience on lead motorsport and automotive TV, radio, print and online media
  • PR and account management for AOL, Pirelli F1, Red Bull Media House, World Superbike Championship
Felipe Motta

Felipe Motta

Director of Motorsport.com, Brasil
felipe.motta@motorsport.com
  • 13 years following motorsport with more than 150 F1 GPs on site
  • Founded TotalRace.com.br in 2011
  • Worked as F-1 and F-E commentator for FoxSports and Radio Jovem Pan
Mike Belkin

Mike Belkin

Director of Motorsport.com, Russia
mbelkin@motorsport.com
  • F1news.ru: chief commercial officer from 2011 to 2015
  • 11 years in media
  • 7 years in sales
José L. Mercado Román

José L. Mercado Román

Director of Motorsport.com, Latin America
jose.roman@motorsport.com
  • 15 years experience as Sport journalist
  • 8 years as a Web Content Manager
  • Work for Yahoo! Sports, Eurosport, ESPN, Red Bull and others
Andrew van Leeuwen

Andrew van Leeuwen

Director of Motorsport.com, Australia
andrew.vanleeuwen@motorsport.com
  • Former editor of Australian Motorsport eNews
  • More than 10 years experience in sports reporting
  • Special contributor to Autosport between 2012 and 2015
Darshan Chokhani

Darshan Chokhani

Director of Motorsport.com, India
darshan.chokhani@motorsport.com
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Sports Management
  • Worked for Tensports.com & Criclife.com
  • Covered Formula 1 Grand Prix
  • Interned with Sahara Force India F1 Team & Marussia F1 Team
  • Blogged and co-partnered Auto India Sports
Jamie Klein

Jamie Klein

Director of Motorsport.com, UK
jamie.klein@motorsport.com
  • Special contributor to Autosport from 2013 to 2015
  • F1 reporter at Sportontap.com
  • Online sport editor at Exeposé
  • 5 years experience of motorsports writing and editing

Editorial managers

Covy Moore

Content manager covym@motorsport.com

Nick DeGroot

News and community manager nick.degroot@motorsport.com

Rainier Ehrhardt

Photo manager rainiere@motorsport.com

Pavel Surdin

Video manager pavels@motorsport.com

Richard Sloop

Credential manager richards@motorsport.com

News editors and writers

Christopher DeHarde

IndyCar, Endurance and Touring editor and writer christopher.deharde@motorsport.com

Gordon Hatch

MOTOGP editor and writer gordonh@motorsport.com

Joe Jennings

NASCAR, IndyCar and Endurance editor and writer joe.jennings@motorsport.com

Stella-Maria Thomas

F3, British F3 and openwheel editor and writer stella-maria.thomas@motorsport.com

Photographers