Motorsport.com team

Global management

Zak Brown

Zak Brown

Non-Executive Chairman
zak.brown@motorsport.com
  • Group CEO of CSM Sport&Entertainment (since March 2015)
  • Founder&Executive Chairman JMI
  • Chairman United Autosports
Eric Gilbert

Eric Gilbert

Chief Product Officer
ericg@motorsport.com
  • BBA Marketing international
  • 20 years in marketing
  • 20 years in media
  • 15 years in online publishing
Charles Bradley

Charles Bradley

Editor in Chief
charles.bradley@motorsport.com
  • Autosport Magazine: editor in chief and deputy editor from 2001 to December 2014
  • 20 years in print / online media as editor in chief and writer
Jonathan Noble

Jonathan Noble

F1 Editor
jonathan.noble@motorsport.com
  • Autosport Magazine: F1 Editor from September 2000 to 2015
  • 21 years in print / online media as sports writer
  • University of Sussex
Filippo Salza

Filippo Salza

President of European Operations
filippo.salza@motorsport.com
  • Over 15 years of experience in digital business
Scott Sebastian

Scott Sebastian

Vice President, Public Relations and Marketing
scott.sebastian@motorsport.com
  • Darnell Communications, Sr. Director of Motorsports Public Relations
  • Dodge, SRT and Ram brands from 2007 to 2012
  • 20 years in motorsports and consumer brand public relations
Oleg Safronov

Oleg Safronov

Chief Technology Officer
oleg.safronov@motorsport.com
  • 12 years’ experience in software architecture, development and successful releases in multimedia, e-commerce and payment processing domains
  • 10 years’ experience managing technical teams within corporate businesses and startups
Gustavo Roche

Gustavo Roche

Sr. Vice President of Business Development on Motorsport.com
gustavo.roche@motorsport.com
  • Managing Director of F1PLUS.com since 2010
  • Sr. Sales Manager - ESPN International properties
  • Led strategic planning and digital initiatives with Hispanic market focus for Televisa publishing
Pablo Elizalde

Pablo Elizalde

Motorsport.com News Editor, Europe
pablo.elizalde@motorsport.com
  • Over 20 years in print and online media as news writer/editor
  • Autosport.com: Managing editor from 2005 to 2015
Oriol Puigdemont

Oriol Puigdemont

MotoGP Editor
oriol.puigdemont@motorsport.com
  • Covered MotoGP for EL PAÍS for 6 years
  • Covered Fórmula 1 for EL PAÍS for 6 years
  • Covered Dakar Rally for EL PAÍS for 5 years
Jim Utter

Jim Utter

NASCAR Editor
jim.utter@motorsport.com
  • Covered NASCAR for The Charlotte (N.C.) Observer for 18 years
  • Multi-time National Motorsports Press Association and N.C. Associated Press award winner
  • Occasional co-host of NASCAR programming on SiriusXM NASCAR Radio and Performance Racing Network
Lee Spencer

Lee Spencer

Senior NASCAR Writer
lee.spencer@motorsport.com
  • Award-winning reporter and columnist covering NASCAR for 20 years
  • Weekly contributor to SiriusXM NASCAR Radio and the Racing Boys Network
  • Byline has been featured in FOXSports.com, Sporting News, USAToday.com and Racer
Alex Rothbert

Alex Rothbert

Controller
Adam Cooper

Adam Cooper

F1 Editor and News Writer
adam.cooper@motorsport.com
  • Motor racing journalist and author since 1985
  • Fulltime staff of Autosport for 5 years
  • Freelance motor sport journalist and author
Kate Walker

Kate Walker

F1 Reporter
kate.walker@motorsport.com
  • Covering and travelling to every Grand Prix races since 2009
  • Has worked with Financial Times, ESPN, Bugatti Revue, Grand Prix+, offical F1 race programmes, and many others
Erwin Jaeggi

Erwin Jaeggi

F1 Editor, the Netherlands
erwin.jaeggi@motorsport.com
  • 12 years in online motorsports journalism
  • Former Editor in Chief at GPUpdate.net
  • Publications in almost all national and regional newspapers in the Netherlands
Katie Shenko, Esq.

Katie Shenko, Esq.

Legal Counsel
katie.shenko@motorsport.com
  • Intellectual Property: licensing, portfolio management, enforcement, litigation
  • Business: corporations, mergers & acquisitions, contracts, litigation
  • Technology & E-commerce: licensing, manufacturing, data storage, website development

Directors of international editions

Franco Nugnes

Franco Nugnes

Director of Motorsport.com, Italy
Guillaume Navarro

Guillaume Navarro

Director of Motorsport.com, France
guillaume.navarro@motorsport.com
  • F1 broadcaster on the 2009 F1 championship for RMC Radio/BFM TV
  • Rich international experience on lead motorsport and automotive TV, radio, print and online media
  • PR and account management for AOL, Pirelli F1, Red Bull Media House, World Superbike Championship
Steven Lu

Steven Lu

Director of Motorsport.com, China
steven.lu@motorsport.com
  • MA Marketing international
  • 11 years in marketing
  • 11 years in Motorsport
  • 10 years in Event Management
José L. Mercado Román

José L. Mercado Román

Editor in Chief of Motorsport.com, Latam
jose.roman@motorsport.com
  • 15 years experience as Sport journalist
  • 8 years as a Web Content Manager
  • Work for Yahoo! Sports, Eurosport, ESPN, Red Bull and others
Felipe Motta

Felipe Motta

Director of Motorsport.com, Brasil
felipe.motta@motorsport.com
  • 13 years following motorsport with more than 150 F1 GPs on site
  • Founded TotalRace.com.br in 2011
  • Worked as F-1 and F-E commentator for FoxSports and Radio Jovem Pan
Mike Belkin

Mike Belkin

Director of Motorsport.com, Russia
mbelkin@motorsport.com
  • F1news.ru: chief commercial officer from 2011 to 2015
  • 11 years in media
  • 7 years in sales
Khodr Rawi

Khodr Rawi

Director of Motorsport.com, Middle East
khodr.rawi@motorsport.com
  • Editor of FormulaWahad.com, first F1 website in the Middle East since 2001
  • Founder of F1Zone.net, an FIA accredited website
  • Worked as Senior Motorsport Editor at Saudi Sports Group
  • 7 years in online media
Andrew van Leeuwen

Andrew van Leeuwen

Editor in Chief of Motorsport.com, Australia
andrew.vanleeuwen@motorsport.com
  • Former editor of Australian Motorsport eNews
  • More than 10 years experience in sports reporting
  • Special contributor to Autosport between 2012 and 2015
Jamie Klein

Jamie Klein

Editor in Chief of Motorsport.com, UK
jamie.klein@motorsport.com
  • Special contributor to Autosport from 2013 to 2015
  • F1 reporter at Sportontap.com
  • Online sport editor at Exeposé
  • 5 years experience of motorsports writing and editing
Darshan Chokhani

Darshan Chokhani

Editor in Chief of Motorsport.com, India
darshan.chokhani@motorsport.com
  • Post Graduate Diploma in Sports Management
  • Worked for Tensports.com & Criclife.com
  • Covered Formula 1 Grand Prix
  • Interned with Sahara Force India F1 Team & Marussia F1 Team
  • Blogged and co-partnered Auto India Sports
Tim Biesbrouck

Tim Biesbrouck

Editor in Chief, the Netherlands
tim.biesbrouck@motorsport.com
  • Award winning reporter
  • 10 years of experience as motorsports editor and reporter
  • International experience in PR and communication for various race organisers
  • Specialist in sustainable racing since 2008
Stefan Ziegler

Stefan Ziegler

Editorial Manager, Motorsport.com Germany
stefan.ziegler@motorsport.com
  • 7 years in online sports journalism
  • Sports editor and head of department at Motorsport-Total.com from 2008 till 2015
  • Regular radio pundit at Sportradio360.de and occasional TV commentator at Eurosport
René Fagnan

René Fagnan

Director of Motorsport.com, Canada
rene.fagnan@motorsport.com
  • Motor racing journalist since 1988
  • Motorsport Editor to Auto123 from 2007 to 2015
  • Editor-in-chief of Paddock and Formula magazines
  • Extensive TV, radio, print and web experience
  • Author of 2 books on Formula 1
David Malsher

David Malsher

US Editor and IndyCar Correspondent
david.malsher@motorsport.com
  • Between 1994 and 2004, he held the posts of features editor, deputy editor or editor at Autosport Special Projects, TRMG (another racing-related publishing company), Motor Sport magazine and then Autosport magazine. In 2005, he went freelance to become Autosport’s Champ Car correspondent for that series’ final three seasons. He then held the position of editor at Racer for almost eight years before joining Motorsport.com. He lives in California, and has written Will Power’s biography, The Sheer Force of Will Power.
Jacobo Vega

Jacobo Vega

Director of Motorsport.com, Spain
jacobo.vega@motorsport.com
  • 12 years following F1 with more than 200 GP's on site, from 2005 to 2015
  • F1 Commentator & reporter for LaSexta & Antena 3, from 2009 to 2015
  • GP2 & GP3 Series Main Broadcaster in Antena 3, from 2009 to 2014
Cihangir Perperik

Cihangir Perperik

Director of Motorsport.com, Turkey
cihangir.perperik@motorsport.com
  • He founded the first and largest F1 fan site of Turkey, TurkiyeF1.com in 1998. He has 18 years of online media experience. He also started the first motorsport newspaper of Turkey called " Damali Bayrak" in 2002.
Kunihiko Akai

Kunihiko Akai

Editor in chief
akaikunihiko@motorsport.com
  • 1973 Work at motorsport magazine
  • 1977 Based in London and start to work as a motorsport journalist
  • 1990 Establish own firm for various activities at publishing companies, automobile makers and/or advertising companies
Gergely Denes

Gergely Denes

Editor in Chief/General Manager
gergely.denes@motorsport.com
  • 7 years in online/print media as writer and editor in chief
  • Writer then Editor in Chief at F1-Live/GP-Live from 2011 to 2016
Roman Galimon

Roman Galimon

Editor in Chief of Motorsport.com, Ukraine
roman.galimon@motorsport.com
  • Editor in Chief of F1-Ukraine from 2005 to 2016
  • 11 years in online media as sports writer

Editorial managers

Nick DeGroot

News and Community Manager nick.degroot@motorsport.com

Rainier Ehrhardt

Photo Manager rainiere@motorsport.com

Pavel Surdin

Video Manager pavels@motorsport.com

Richard Sloop

Credential Manager richards@motorsport.com

Manuel Maté

Internal Process Manager - Motorsport.com manuel.mate@motorsport.com

Photographers