The win by PacWest Racing’s Scott Dixon in round two of the Dayton Indy Lights Championship at Milwaukee will be telecast on ESPN2 this Thursday, June 8 at 6pm ET.

Dixon, who started from pole in the race which was postponed a day due to rain, inherited the lead from his teammate Tony Renna on lap 34 in his #17 Invensys/Powerware PacWest Lights machine and was never headed as his drove towards another bag of championship points.

The 19 year-old New Zealander won the opening round of the championship in Long Beach back on April 16. Monday’s win was the third of his career after winning from the pole at Chicago last season – It was the fourth Lights win for the PacWest organization.

Make sure you have your VCR set if you cannot catch the start of the race.

One of the highlights of the event comes at the first corner of the opening lap when Renna makes a fantastic move to go from fourth to first. Renna’s move had the crowd on its feet, but his lead in the #18 Motorola PacWest Lights car would eventually be given up to Dixon and his race ended on lap 57 due to mechanical problems.

An encore telecast of the Milwaukee race has not been established, but any scheduled replay times will be announced prior to airing. Round Three of the Dayton Indy Lights Championship will be run during the Tenneco Automotive Grand Prix of Detroit at the Raceway on Belle Isle, June 18.


Po      No      Driver          Country     Points
1       17      Scott Dixon     New Zealand     41
2       3       Jason Bright    Australia       32
3       2       Casey Mears     United States   20
4       26      Jeff Simmons    United States   18
5       7       Mario Dominguez Mexico          17
6       21      Felipe Giaffone Brazil          15
7       11      Chris Menninga  United States   14
8       10      Rodolfo LavinJr Mexico          11
9       27      Jonny Kane      England         10
10      8       Townsend Bell   United States    8
11      4       Geoff Boss      United States    8
12      18      Tony Renna      United States    4
13      78      Luis Diaz       Mexico           4
14      15      Rudy Junco Jr   Mexico           4