IRL: Phoenix MCI WorldCom Indy 200 Entry List

Northern Light Indy Racing Series MCI WorldCom Indy 200 At Phoenix International Raceway March 19, 2000 Car Driver Residence Car Name C/E/T Entrant ...

Northern Light Indy Racing Series MCI WorldCom Indy 200 At Phoenix International Raceway March 19, 2000

Car Driver Residence Car Name C/E/T Entrant Chief Mechanic

1 Greg Ray Plano, Texas Conseco/Menards D/O/F Team Menard Chris Sumner 3 Al Unser Jr. Albuquerque, N.M. Galles ECR Racing Starz Encore Superpak G/O/F Galles ECR Racing Darren Russell 4 Scott Goodyear Carmel, Ind. Pennzoil Panther Dallara D/O/F Panther Racing Kevin Blanch 5 Robby McGehee St. Louis Energizer Advanced Formula/Energizer Motorsports G/O/F Treadway Racing Rick Hurford 6 Jeret Schroeder (R) Vineland, N.J. Armour/Swift/Ekrich D/O/F Tri Star Motorsports Derrick Stephan 7 Stephan Gregoire Carmel, Ind. Dick Simon Racing/Mexmil/Tokheim/Viking Air Tools G/O/F Dick Simon Racing Rich Simon 8 Scott Sharp Carmel, Ind. Delphi Automotive Systems/MCI WorldCom D/O/F Kelley Racing Robert Perez 11 Eliseo Salazar Santiago, Chile Rio A.J. Foyt Racing G/O/F A.J. Foyt Enterprises Bill Spencer 12 Buzz Calkins Denver Bradley Food Marts/Sav-O-Mat D/O/F Bradley Motorsports Todd Tapply 14 Jeff Ward San Juan Capistrano, Calif. Harrah's A.J. Foyt Racing G/O/F A.J. Foyt Enterprises David Milby 15 Sarah Fisher (R) Indianapolis Walker Racing Cummins Special R/O/F Walker Racing Ron Catt 16 Davey Hamilton Las Vegas TeamXtreme/Lycos/G Force G/O/F TeamXtreme Racing John King 17 Niclas Jonsson (R) Ramsey, Great Britain Nienhouse Motorsports Racing Special G/O/F Nienhouse Motorsports TBA 18 Sam Hornish Jr. (R) Defiance, Ohio Hornish Bros. Trucking/Advantage Powder Coating G/O/F PDM Racing Paul Murphy 20 Tyce Carlson Indianapolis Hubbard-Immke Racing D/O/F Hubbard-Immke Racing Greg Beck 21 TBA TBA D/O/F Tri Star Motorsports Derrick Stephan 24 Robbie Buhl Indianapolis Team Purex Dreyer & Reinbold Racing G/O/F Dreyer & Reinbold Racing John O'Gara 27 Jimmy Kite Stockbridge, Ga. Founders Bank/ZMAX/Blueprint Racing Special G/O/F Blueprint Racing Enterprises Randy Ruyle 28 Mark Dismore Greenfield, Ind. On Star/GM BuyPower/Bryant Heating & Cooling D/O/F Kelley Racing Glenn Scott 30 TBA TBA Jonathan Byrd's Cafeteria G/O/F Jonathan Byrd-McCormack Motorsports Mark Olson 33 Bobby Regester (R) Florissant, Colo. Miles of Hope G/O/F Truscelli Team Racing Bill Winkleblech 43 Doug Didero (R) Mooresville, N.C. Mid America Freight Systems/Western Star Trucks D/O/F Mid America Motorsports David Didero 51 Eddie Cheever Jr. Orlando, Fla. Team Cheever/Firestone/Infiniti R/I/F Team Cheever Owen Snyder III 81 TBA TBA Team Pelfrey D/O/F Team Pelfrey Tim Whiting 88 Airton Dare (R) Bauru, Brazil TeamXtreme Racing/G Force G/O/F TeamXtreme Racing Rob Stark 91 Buddy Lazier Vail, Colo. Delta Faucet/Coors Light/Tae-Bo/Hemelgarn Racing R/O/F Hemelgarn Racing Dennis LaCava 98 Donnie Beechler Springfield, Ill. Race Car Cafe - Las Vegas D/O/F Cahill Auto Racing Rob Long

Legend: Chassis: D=Dallara, G=G Force, R=Riley & Scott. Engine: O=Oldsmobile, I=Nissan Infiniti. Tire: F=Firestone. (R)=Rookie.


Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series IndyCar
Drivers Buzz Calkins , Robby McGehee , Sarah Fisher , Greg Ray , Eddie Cheever , Al Unser Jr. , Robbie Buhl , Eliseo Salazar , Buddy Lazier , Stephan Gregoire , Jeff Ward , Davey Hamilton , Scott Sharp , Airton Daré , Mark Dismore , Scott Goodyear , Jeret Schroeder , Jimmy Kite , Donnie Beechler , Tyce Carlson , Mark Olson , Dick Simon , A.J. Foyt , Sam Hornish Jr. , John King
Teams A.J. Foyt Enterprises , Panther Racing , Dreyer & Reinbold Racing