Effort = Results

The 2005 season marks the 20th year of Rocketsports Racing. In the past two decades, Rocketsports has accomplished many goals and set numerous records in the Trans-Am series and IMSA. Paul Gentilozzi's main goal is to win and he has done that, 29 times in the Trans-Am series and eight times in IMSA competition, including an overall win during the 1994 - 24 Hours at Daytona.

Rocketsports Racing has victories by eight other legendary drivers like Darrin Brassfield, Wally Castro, Price Cobb, Irv Hoerr, Tommy Kendall, Johnny Miller, Scott Pruett and Bill Saunders. Combined Rocketsports has been to victory 52 times in the Trans-Am series. Other notable drivers to spend time behind the wheel of a Rocketsports prepared cars are Craig T. Nelson, Brian Simo, Chris Kneifel, Memo Gidley and Bruce Jenner.

With 308 entries in Trans-Am events, Rocketsports drivers have completed 21,901 of 25,041 possible laps of competition and have 182 top-five finishes.

In 2004, Rocketsports placed their name into the history books again as Alex Tagliani drove the No. 8 Johnson Controls Lola to the team's first Champ Car World Series victory at Road America. The same weekend Tommy Kendall returned to Victory Circle in the No. 11 Jaguar R Performance XKR giving Rocketsports their milestone 50th Trans-Am win and Jaguar's new AJ-V8 production based engine its first.