Filters franchitti

Sort by:

News:

Posted in:

Article types:

Search results for:  "franchitti"
Clear all filters

Most recent INDYCAR news articles:

Sat 13 Jul 2013
Dixon steals the pole away from his teammate for Toronto’s Race 2Headline

Dixon steals the pole away from his teammate for Toronto’s Race 2

Yesterday on the street circuit at the Exhibition Place in Toronto, Franchitti grabbed the pole for today’s first race. In today’s qualifying for the doubleheader event his teammate Dixon set the fastest lap.

Fri 12 Jul 2013
Mon 08 Jul 2013
Kimball ties career-best finish of second at Pocono Raceway

Kimball ties career-best finish of second at Pocono Raceway

The result was also part of a one-two-three sweep of the podium with Ganassi teammates Scott Dixon (first) and Dario Franchitti (third) – the first in team history.

Dixon scores upset victory at PoconoHeadline

Dixon scores upset victory at Pocono

Chip Ganassi Racing’s trio swept the podium in their Honda-powered Dallara IndyCars. Scott Dixon handed the team’s main sponsor, Target, their 100th win.

Sun 16 Jun 2013
Sat 15 Jun 2013
Mon 10 Jun 2013
Sun 09 Jun 2013
Franchitti leads Honda finishers in Texas

Franchitti leads Honda finishers in Texas

Roger Griffiths (Technical Director, Honda Performance Development): "It was a disappointing outcome to the weekend for Honda and our teams."

Tue 04 Jun 2013
Mon 03 Jun 2013
Sun 02 Jun 2013
Sat 01 Jun 2013
Franchitti claims Race 1 pole in Detroit

Franchitti claims Race 1 pole in Detroit

Franchitti rebounded from a crash in morning practice, which damaged the right front suspension of his Dallara chassis, to claim his first pole at Detroit, and 31st career IndyCar pole, all with Honda power.

Fri 31 May 2013
Tue 28 May 2013
Mon 27 May 2013
Sun 26 May 2013
Fri 24 May 2013
Honda chases 10th consecutive Indy triumph

Honda chases 10th consecutive Indy triumph

Last year marked the return of manufacturer competition to the IZOD IndyCar Series and Indianapolis, after six years of Honda supplying engines to the full Indy car field.

Thu 23 May 2013
Indy drivers revved up for Indianapolis 500Headline

Indy drivers revved up for Indianapolis 500

Media Day at Indianapolis Motor Speedway is during the off-track time prior to the start of the Indy 500 on Sunday. They will return to the track on Carb Day.

Tue 21 May 2013
Not playing by the rules at Indianapolis can be costlyHeadline

Not playing by the rules at Indianapolis can be costly

The penalties laid down by INDYCAR for engine changes at IMS will be imposed at the event in Detroit. The infractions found at the 500 venue were handed monetary fines.

Thu 16 May 2013
Franchitti tops Wednesday practice Headline

Franchitti tops Wednesday practice

Defending Indianapolis 500 race winner finally topped the speed chart today as the teams continue to shake down their cars before Saturday qualifications.

Fri 10 May 2013
Thu 09 May 2013
Welcome to Indiana-villeHeadline

Welcome to Indiana-ville

In his 26th year working as a credentialed media member at the Greatest Spectacle in Racing, Jay Alley will share his thoughts and photos with Motorsport.com for the 97th running of the Indianapolis 500.

Wed 08 May 2013
Sun 05 May 2013
Sat 04 May 2013
Hunter-Reay speeds to track record in Sao Paulo qualifyingHeadline

Hunter-Reay speeds to track record in Sao Paulo qualifying

Reigning IndyCar champion Ryan Hunter-Reay set a new record on the Brazilian street circuit in the Firestone Fast Six for the fourth Itaipava Sao Paulo Indy 300 presented by Nestle.

Wed 24 Apr 2013
Mon 22 Apr 2013