BARBERVILLE, FL -- The All Star Circuit of Champions sprint cars will make their annual trek to Volusia Speedway Park in Barberville, near Daytona, for a trio of $4,000 to win features and a $7,000 to win final on Thursday through Sunday Feb. 7-8-9-10, 2001. This marks the 31st season of February racing at Volusia, with the All Stars in action here since 1983, with 51 sprint car racing events held over that time period.

Action kicks off on the half mile clay oval, 15 miles west of I-95 on State Route 40, on Thursday Feb. 7. Each night, Thursday through Saturday, is a complete show of All Star sprint racing, including time trials, heats, a B main and the big feature event which wraps up the evening. Sunday^Òs final night of events will be lined up according to points accumulated during the first three nights of action. The winner of Sundays A Main final will take home $7,000.

Pit gates open at 3:00 p.m., grandstands at 5:00 p.m. and racing at 7:30 p.m. each night. All seats are general admission, and camping is permitted, but a camping fee is charged. Contact the track at (386) 985-4402 for ticket information or visit For drivers, pre-entries are required. Entries are free before 1/15/02, and a fee of $50 will be charged after that date.

For more information, contact the All Stars at (386) 756-9225 or go to

Volusia All Star Winners:

2/15/1983 Kenny Jacobs
2/15/1984 Tim Green 1/31/1987 Bobby Davis Jr
2/1/1987 Doug Wolfgang
2/3/1988 Rocky Hodges
2/4/1988 Danny Lasoski
2/5/1988 Jimmy Sills
2/6/1988 Rocky Hodges
2/7/1988 Danny Lasoski
2/8/1989 Bobby Davis Jr
2/9/1989 Steve Stambaugh
2/10/1989 Keith Kauffman
2/11/1989 Frankie Kerr
2/12/1989 Kenny Jacobs
2/7/1990 Rocky Hodges
2/8/1990 Joey Allen
2/9/1990 Robbie Stanley
2/6/1991 Keith Kauffman
2/8/1991 Robbie Stanley
2/9/1994 Jeff Shepard
2/8/1995 Dave Blaney
2/9/1995 Keith Kauffman
2/10/1995 Jac Haudenschild
2/11/1995 Danny Lasoski
2/12/1995 Danny Lasoski
2/7/1996 Dave Blaney
2/8/1996 Dale Blaney
2/9/1996 Dale Blaney
2/10/1996 Danny Lasoski
2/11/1996 Jeff Shepard
2/5/1997 Terry Mccarl
2/6/1997 Gary Wright
2/7/1997 Gary Wright
2/8/1997 Gary Wright
2/9/1997 Dale Blaney
2/4/1998 Danny Lasoski
2/5/1998 Danny Lasoski
2/7/1998 Danny Lasoski
2/8/1998 Kenny Jacobs
2/4/1999 Greg Hodnett
2/5/1999 Kevin Gobrecht
2/6/1999 Billy Pauch
2/7/1999 Frankie Kerr
2/10/2000 Danny Lasoski
2/11/2000 Danny Lasoski
2/12/2000 Danny Lasoski
2/13/2000 Danny Lasoski
2/8/2001 Dale Blaney
2/9/2001 Joey Saldana
2/10/2001 Craig Dollansky
2/11/2001 Danny Lasoski