Filters 2013

Sort by:

News:

Posted in:

Article types:

Clear all filters

Most viewed GT news articles:

Sun 30 Jun 2013
Andrea Mamé dies in a tragic crash at Paul RicardHeadline

Andrea Mamé dies in a tragic crash at Paul Ricard

Another tragic weekend in racing as Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo driver Andrea Mamé dies in a a multiple collision at the start of the Paul Ricard race on Sunday morning.

Mon 21 Oct 2013
Sat 30 Mar 2013
Tue 15 Oct 2013
Tue 26 Nov 2013
McLaren Technology Centre opens its doors to Google Street ViewHeadline

McLaren Technology Centre opens its doors to Google Street View

One of the main attractions of the tour will inevitably be the selection of iconic racing cars on display - fans will be able to see Bruce McLaren’s first car.

Tue 15 Oct 2013
Fri 11 Jan 2013
FIA GT Series is a go for 2013Headline

FIA GT Series is a go for 2013

The former FIA-GT1 Series held its last race in 2012, and right after the announcement was made, SRO Motorsports Group stepped up to the plate – note the series name is now FIA GT Series with minor changes.

Sat 06 Jul 2013
Wed 06 Nov 2013
Apexed: Safety in a dangerous world Headline

Apexed: Safety in a dangerous world

Apexed is a column by Dion von Moltke. Von Moltke drives the Flying Lizard Motorsport Porsche in the American Le Mans Series, now TUDOR United SportsCar Championship. He will be writing a regular column with Motorsport.com discussing racing, from...

Wed 11 Dec 2013
Bentley expected to compete in North America in 2014Headline

Bentley expected to compete in North America in 2014

The ever-expanding GT environment in North America is set to grow again, with the addition of the Bentley Continental GT expected this coming season.

Thu 10 Jan 2013
Mon 29 Jul 2013
Tue 10 Sep 2013
Fri 22 Feb 2013
Tue 05 Mar 2013
Sat 28 Sep 2013
Wed 11 Sep 2013
Thu 26 Sep 2013
Thu 14 Mar 2013
Lamborghini Super Trofeo will make 2013 USA debutHeadline

Lamborghini Super Trofeo will make 2013 USA debut

Italian super sports car marque launches new series, expands into third continent. Lamborghini Super Trofeo Mono Marque series makes USA debut sanctioned by International Motor Sports Association.

Fri 05 Jul 2013
Wed 16 Oct 2013
Tue 05 Feb 2013
Sun 15 Dec 2013
Porsche Supercup continues with Formula One

Porsche Supercup continues with Formula One

For more than two decades, the flagship of Porsche’s one-make race series has been regarded as one of the major launching platforms for an international GT career.

Thu 28 Mar 2013
From the US to Japan – the Mercedes SLS AMG GT3 starts on five continentsHeadline

From the US to Japan – the Mercedes SLS AMG GT3 starts on five continents

The customer sports program of Mercedes-AMG will take an active part in the 2013 racing year all over the globe, and made its debut on U.S. soil in the Pirelli World Challenge.

Sat 13 Jul 2013
Bentley reveals Continental GT3 details at global debut Headline

Bentley reveals Continental GT3 details at global debut

Continental GT3 unveiled at the Goodwood Festival of Speed. The new details include a 600 bhp 4.0-litre twin-turbo V8 for 1300 kg racer and this weekend the GT3 will be driven on the Goodwood hill-climb twice a day.

Sun 01 Dec 2013
Thu 26 Sep 2013
Thu 04 Jul 2013
Wed 10 Jul 2013
Lamborghini Super Trofeo celebrates Lime Rock Park weekend Headline

Lamborghini Super Trofeo celebrates Lime Rock Park weekend

The Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo Series is welcomed to North American motorsports family, with extraordinary racing and unparalleled hospitality at AMLS North East Grand Prix at Lime Rock Park. Four more 2013 races in Canada and USA.

Thu 28 Nov 2013
Tue 22 Oct 2013
Mon 28 Oct 2013
Sun 10 Nov 2013
Tue 08 Oct 2013
Thu 21 Feb 2013
Baird to have fun in Australian GT Clipsal 500 event with Erebus MotorsportHeadline

Baird to have fun in Australian GT Clipsal 500 event with Erebus Motorsport

Craig Baird to race Erebus Motorsport SLS AMG GT3 in the Australian GT Championship Clipsal 500 event. Team comments on reason why Peter Hackett will be on the sidelines.