Before 10,000 spectators, the 38 competitors of the third FIA European Touring Car Cup delivered two exciting races in Adria.

By winning the second, freshly-crowned Danish Touring Car Champion Michel Nykjær clinched the Super 2000 cup; the second consecutive for SEAT and the GR Asia team after Ryan Sharp's victory at Estoril in 2006.

The winner of the first race, Tomas Engstrom from Sweden, took second in the points after being classified third in Portugal last year. Another Dane, Kristian Poulsen, climbed on the third step of the final podium.

Thanks to Nykjaer's and Poulsen's results, the Danish Federation (DASU) won the Nations' Cup.

The Super Production class produced an all Russian podium: Aleksey Basov encored his Race 1 victory and claimed the title, from fellow countrymen Nikolay Agapov and Arkadiy Pavlovskiy. The Super 1600 class was won by Jens Guido Weimann in a Ford Fiesta.

-credit: etcc/fiaetcc.com