The new scoring system for 2009 has been released All novelties previously announced have been confirmed, such as the rookies' trophy with a money prize worth 50.000^a and the teams', that are added to the CSAI cup for 2002-2007 single seaters.

The 2009 sportive regulations update published today by CSAI defined the new scoring mechanism that will come into effect next season as well as the inversion of the first six in race one to form race two's starting grid.

Points will be awarded to the first ten drivers of both races, but more importance will be given to race one's results according to the following scoring mechanism 20,15,12,10,8,6,4,3,2,1. The poleman will be awarded an additional point, while race two points will be the following 13,11,9,8,6,5,4,3,2,1.

-credit: italia