As the countdown to the Grand Prix continues, keep track of the drivers and riders who are Macau-bound this month!

Formula 3

Paul di Resta new Formula 3 Euro Series Champion Paul di Resta (ASM Formule 3) comes to Macau this month as the new Formula 3 Euro Series champion. A tenth place in the 19th round of the season was enough for the 20-year old Scotsman, as his direct rival Sebastian Vettel (ASM Formule 3), who is also heading for the Far East and is Friday test driver of the BMW Sauber Formula 1 team, only finished third.

Paul di Resta had a jump start after starting from pole- position. After coming in for the subsequent drive-through penalty, he dropped back to 14th place. Sebastian Vettel benefited from the penalty of the Scottish ASM-driver and moved up from seventh on the grid to second after five laps. On lap eight, the 19-year old made a driving error which allowed Sébastien Buemi, who will drive for Carlin Motorsport in Macau, to get through. As Sebastian Vettel would have had to win the two remaining rounds to remain his title hopes upright, di Resta clinched the championship title.

Third in the final standings, behind di Resta and Vettel is Kohei Hirate, who will race for defending Macau champions Manor Motorsport.

Adrian Sutil Clinches Japanese Title Meanwhile in Japan, Adrian Sutil clinched the national Formula 3 title from Brazilian Roberto Streit, Japan's Kazuya Oshima and Fabio Carbone. All four will be competing at the Macau Grand Prix, along with winner of the final race of the season Marko Asmer.

Also included in the world-class line-up is British Formula 3 Champion Mike Conway, heading to Macau with Raikkonen-Robertson Racing.

FIA World Touring Car Championship

Giovanardi Back with JAS Motorsport for Macau Fabrizio Giovanardi will re-join JAS Motorsport and the FIA WTCC in the final meeting of 2006 in Macau. The former FIA European Touring Car Champion has just completed his first season as a Vauxhall works driver in the British Touring Car Championship where he claimed two race victories.