The World Motor Sport Council has voted to establish a new motor sport Commission, the Formula One Manufacturers’ Advisory Commission.

Senior employees or officers from BMW, DaimlerChrysler, Ferrari, Honda, Renault and Toyota will be eligible for membership of the Commission and Professor Burkhard Goeschel has been invited to become its Chairman.

The FIA will be represented, as required, by Max Mosley, Charlie Whiting, Tony Purnell and Peter Wright.

-credit: fia