Hamilton not penalised for blocking

Pole sitter Lewis Hamilton was not penalised despite being summoned after qualifying by race stewards for blocking Toro Rosso's Sebastien Buemi. Buemi, who qualified second to last, said he had been "slowed by Hamilton", reportedly as the...

Pole sitter Lewis Hamilton was not penalised despite being summoned after qualifying by race stewards for blocking Toro Rosso's Sebastien Buemi.

Buemi, who qualified second to last, said he had been "slowed by Hamilton", reportedly as the McLaren exited the pitlane to begin an out-lap.

But after interviewing both Hamilton and Swiss rookie Buemi, the stewards ruled that "the incident requires no further action".

Stewards also looked into whether Tonio Liuzzi should be penalised for blocking Mark Webber, but the FIA officials came to the same conclusion.

Be part of something big

Write a comment
Show comments
About this article
Series Formula 1
Drivers Mark Webber , Lewis Hamilton , Sébastien Buemi
Teams McLaren , Toro Rosso