Formula 1 world titles of Brawn GP and Jenson Button confirm

BBS supremacy in motorsport wheel technology.

The 2009 motorsport season is one of the best in the history of BBS. It all started with the victory of the VW Touareg on BBS wheels in the Dakar rally. Then the endurance grand slam (the 24 Hours of Daytona, the 24 Hours of the Nurburgring, the 24 Hours of Le Mans and the 24 Hours of Spa) was also won by cars using BBS wheels.

With many major championships already won, the most important ones, the Formula 1 driver and constructor titles, are now also won by a driver and team using BBS wheels. Congratulations to Jenson Button and Brawn GP for this remarkable achievement.

Looking into detail the F1 teams using BBS wheels this season (Brawn GP, Scuderia Ferrari, Toyota F1 and Force India) scored a total of 297,5 points with 1 race to go, whi c h i s 104 p oi nt s m or e t ha n a ny ot he r t e am s/ whe el m anuf act u rer co m bi nat i on. T hi s sho ws ag ai n a nd conf i rm s the su prem acy of BB S a s F1 wh eel sup pl i er a s si nc e 2000 BBS wheels have been on the cars of the teams winning the F1 constructors title in 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2007, 2008 and 2009 and been on the car of the F1 drivers champion in 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2007 and 2009.

BBS the most successful motorsport wheel supplier in 2009

Next to our success in Formula 1 , we are also winning in all other motorsport classes all over the world. Be it in Formula Nippon, Formula 3, IRL, Le Mans Prototypes, Daytona Prototypes, GT's, Touring cars, Rally Raid, Hill Climb, Brand cups, Historic races, Club races... we win everywhere and are the most successful motorsport wheel supplier in the world. This is the result of our constant efforts in development and innovation in close collaboration with manufacturers, tuners and teams.

2009 Main results till 19th October of cars equipped with BBS wheels :

Formula 1 Drivers title
Formula 1 Constructors title
Winner Dakar Rally
Winner 24 Hours of Daytona
Winner 24 Hours of the Nurburgring
Winner 24 Hours of Le Mans
Winner 24 Hours of Spa
Winner 24 Hours of Dubai
Winner LMS Championship
Winner ALMS Championship
Winner GrandAm championship
Winner SCCA GT Championship
Winner Koni GT Championship
Winner SCCA Trans-Am Championship
Winner Formula Nippon Championship
Winner All Japan Formula 3 Championship
Winner Dutch GT4 Championship

Current leader in the following championships :

Belgian GT, Brazilian GT, Italian GT, Spanish GT, GT Open, Australian GT, VLN,...

-credit: bbs