Filters

Sort by:

News:

Posted in:

Article types:

Clear all filters

Most recent EUROPEAN LE MANS news articles:

Fri 24 Apr 2015
Three weeks to Round 2 of the 2015 ELMS

Three weeks to Round 2 of the 2015 ELMS

In exactly three weeks the European Le Mans Series competitors (entry list to be unveiled soon) will arrive in Imola for round 2 of the 2015 season.

Tue 14 Apr 2015
Lancaster bomber takes no prisoners in frenzied ELMS raceHeadline

Lancaster bomber takes no prisoners in frenzied ELMS race

Jon Lancaster ruffled more than a few feathers with his overtaking moves on his rivals in last weekend's ELMS-opening round at Silverstone. Sam Smith takes a closer look at the controversy.

Mon 13 Apr 2015
Olympic hero Hoy strikes gold again at SilverstoneHeadline

Olympic hero Hoy strikes gold again at Silverstone

Following his victory in the LMP3 class of the European Le Mans Series-opening 4 Hours of SIlverstone event, Olympic legend Sir Chris Hoy spoke to Sam Smith about his foray into the world of sportscar racing.

Sun 12 Apr 2015
Sat 11 Apr 2015
Lancaster clinches chaotic ELMS opener for Greaves after late-race contactHeadline

Lancaster clinches chaotic ELMS opener for Greaves after late-race contact

The Greaves Motorsport Gibson-Nissan of Gary Hirsch, Bjorn Wirdheim and Jon Lancaster came out on top of a thrilling three-way fight in a frenetic opening round of the European Le Mans Series at Silverstone.

Fri 10 Apr 2015
Thu 09 Apr 2015
Tue 07 Apr 2015
Greaves confirms ELMS, Le Mans line-upHeadline

Greaves confirms ELMS, Le Mans line-up

Greaves Motorsport has confirmed Gary Hirsch, Jon Lancaster and Bjorn Wirdheim as its drivers in the European Le Mans Series and the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Fri 03 Apr 2015
Bjorn Again: Wirdheim plotting full-time sportscar moveHeadline

Bjorn Again: Wirdheim plotting full-time sportscar move

Super GT regular Bjorn Wirdheim is planning a return to European competition with a permanent move into the European Le Mans Series. Sam Smith spoke to him at the WEC Prologue test at Paul Ricard.

Wed 01 Apr 2015
Tue 31 Mar 2015
Gulf Racing adds Lamborghini for ELMSHeadline

Gulf Racing adds Lamborghini for ELMS

The venerable Lamborghini GT3 is set to return to the ELMS at Silverstone next weekend as Gulf Racing UK announced Roald Goethe, Dan Brown and Archie Hamilton will race the blue and orange liveried car.

Tue 24 Mar 2015
ORECA 05 shines in Paul Ricard testHeadline

ORECA 05 shines in Paul Ricard test

The brand new Thiriet by TDS Racing run ORECA 05-Nissan of Tristan Gommendy set a best of 1m48.432 in the final day of official pre-season ELMS testing at Paul Ricard today.

Mon 23 Mar 2015
Sat 21 Mar 2015