Two-time IHRA Top Fuel Champion going for 24th career victory this weekend in Edmonton.

Team Werner/Lehman Racing will compete in its fourth IHRA event of 2003 this weekend at the Rocky Mountain Nationals in Edmonton, Alberta.

Clay Millican, the 2001 and 2002 IHRA World Top Fuel champion, will race in the inaugural IHRA Rocky Mountain Nationals on June 27-29 at the Budweiser Motorsports Park. Millican, the IHRA Top Fuel points leader, will be going for his 24th career Top Fuel victory. Millican is currently in second place on the all- time IHRA Top Fuel wins list, and needs just two more victories to tie the legendary Don Garlits for first place.

Millican is undefeated in IHRA races this season. In his first race of the season, the IHRA Amalie Texas Nationals in San Antonio, Texas, Millican set a new IHRA Top Fuel record with an elapsed time of 4.591 seconds. He then won the Mopar Canadian Nationals in Grand Bend, Ontario for the third time in his career. Millican recently won the ACDelco Nationals in Richmond, Va., defeating NHRA regular John Smith in the finals.

Rocky Mountain Nationals - Budweiser Motorsports Park
7003 Girard Road
Edmonton, Alberta T6B 2C4

Rocky Mountain Nationals
June 27-29, 2003

Friday, June 27:
-1:00 p.m. - Top Fuel Qualifying Session 1

Saturday, June 28:
-2:00 p.m. - Top Fuel Qualifying Session 2
-8:00 p.m. - Top Fuel Qualifying Session 3

Sunday, June 29:
-1:00 p.m. - Final Eliminations

**Pit and spectator gates open at 8:00 a.m. each day.