Trenker retain Marathon Category leads

Dubai - on 12th of November 2005: After excellent performance, Sadafco DHL TT Racing moto rider Tim Trenker retain the marathon category lead (over 450 CC) after the 300 km fourth stage of the 2005 UAE Desert Challenge.

The Third leg was a run for 354 km with one 300 km special stage; Trenker finishes the special on 5:42:39 hours, 48:28 min behind the Frenchman Cyril Despres, the stage's winner. Trenker climb the overall standing up to twelve and remain the marathon lead.

" I passed some riders before my bike runs out of fuel, then I delay to switch tank and passed them again before Assistance point. So I stopped again after Marek (Dabrowski) accident and wait with other rider till Ambulance chopper lift him to hospital, I was able to finish on top six a least without stop" Trenker said.

Tim Trenker, TT Racing rider sponsored by Sadafco (Saudia Milk) & number one world logistics service company DHL, Mobil & MG Motorsports.

Cyril Despres hold the bikes lead ahead of Spaniard Marc Coma, with Frenchman David Casteu third ahead of 2004 world champion Norwegian Pal Andres Ullevalseter & Spaniard Jordi Duran Codina. Polish Marek Dabrowski, 2004 runner-up was forced into retirement after crash approx 320 km and was airlifted to hospital with his left arm broken.

On Cars Frenchman Stephane Peterhansel still on form and hold the lead ahead of Spaniard Jose Luis Monterde, UAE's Yehia Belhili keeps his third overall position, Britain's Derek Edmondson jump to fourth with his Land Rover Freelander Td6. UAE's Ahmed Bin Souqat drops to fifth place.

<pre> 2005 UAE Desert Challenge - Overall Results after Second Leg:

Moto: 1. Cyril Despres (F) KTM 660 Rally 12:34:22 hrs 2. Mark Coma (E) KTM 660 Rally +10:07 min 3. David Casteu (F) KTM 660 Rally +20:37 min 4. Pal Andres Ullevalseter (N) KTM 660 Rally +31:46 min 5. Jordi Duran Codina (E) KTM 660 Rally +38:17 min 12. Tim Trenker (D) KTM 660 Rally Replica +1:42:15 hrs

Auto: 1. Stephane Peterhansel (F) Mitsubishi Pajero Evolution MPR 11+ 12:32:43 hrs 2. Jose Luis Monterde (E) BMW X5 RR +1:49:31 hrs 3. Yehia Belhili (UAE) Chevrolet Pick Up +2:03:21 hrs 4. Derek Edmondson (GB) Land Rover Freelander Td6 +3:44:06 hrs 5. Ahmed Bin Souqat (UAE) Chevrolet Pick Up +5:37:52 hrs