Matt Neal and Alan Morrison made it a Honda Racing 1-2 in this evening's second Green Flag MSA British Touring Car Championship at Snetterton.

As dusk set, Neal and Morrison's Civic Type-Rs crossed the line together in a formation finish -- but only after reigning champion James Thompson's Vauxhall Astra Coupe had dramatically slowed on the final lap while lying second.

Thompson therefore missed his chance to effectively draw level with team-mate Yvan Muller, who was already out of the race, for the lead of the championship.

Vauxhall's Paul O'Neill, who started from pole position on the grid after winning the day's earlier race, led the opening lap but was given a drive-through pitlane penalty for jumping the start.

MG team-mates Anthony Reid and Colin Turkington thus took third and fourth in their ZSs.

Rob Collard crossed the line sixth in his Vauxhall Astra Coupe to win the Hilton Independents Trophy and increase his points lead.

Tom Boardman, in Team Varta's Peugeot 307, took Production class honours.

For all the latest Green Flag MSA British Touring Car Championship news and results, visit the BTCC's official website