MERCHTEM. THE RACB, in other words the Royal Automobile Club of Belgium has revealed the names of those nominated for the three RACB Awards: Team of the Year, Rookie of the Year and the Special Award. SRT, which competed in two championships in 2008, is amongst one of the three nominated for the Team of the Year Award.

Patrick Selleslagh and his entire team have a pretty eventful season behind them, with a victory in the second round of the FIA GT in Monza and scoring a win in Ledenon with Marcel Fassler - Bruno Hernandez in the FFSA GT series. In addition the Soheil Ayari - Bruno Hernandez duo clinched various podium places in France.

In FIA GT there were two further podiums, amongst others at San Luis with the up-coming Maxime Soulet - Christian Ledesma duo; the former having clinched a podium place earlier in the season in the FFSA GT in Magny- Cours.

Patrick Selleslagh: "I'm truly pleased with this nomination, however this was only made possible thanks to all the hard work put in by the entire team, my partners, including Michelin and to all those who were involved in making this success a reality."

The names of the winners will be made known during the annual RACB Awards, to be held on Friday 19th December 2008.

-credit: srt