ATS Formula 3 Cup
Victory on Sunday: Laurens Vanthoor completes Volkswagen dozen

No luck on Saturday but a sporty response on Sunday: Laurens Vanthoor, who has become the early champion in the ATS Formula 3 Cup with Volkswagen Power, celebrated his tenth victory of the season at the Sachsenring. For Volkswagen, it marked as much as the twelfth win in 2009. On Saturday a collision in which he was not at fault had prevented another podium place being clinched by the Belgian. His Van Amersfoort team-mate Stef Dusseldorp had a reason to celebrate at the Sachsenring as well: Finishing the first race as the runner-up and the second round in sixth place, the Dutchman "powered by Volkswagen" secured an early win of the "vice champion's" title.

British Formula 3 Championship
Masterful finale for Ricciardo in the British Formula 3 Championship

Two pole positions, two race victories, two fastest race laps: Volkswagen set the pace again at the finale of the British Formula 3 Championship. Daniel Ricciardo, who secured the title early in his debut season of the British Formula 3 Championship "powered by Volkswagen" won the first of the two rounds. Having started from pole, Ricciardo relegated his team-mate from Carlin Motorsport, Max Chilton, to second place. In the second round that was also held on Sunday Chilton celebrated the second Volkswagen victory of the weekend, which also marked the eighth win this year after Volkswagen's return to the United Kingdom as a Formula 3 engine supplier. Motorsport Director Kris Nissen witnessed the finale of the British Formula 3 Championship on location and congratulated the newly crowned champion Daniel Ricciardo on winning the title.

Formula 3 Euro Series
Top 10 results for Volkswagen Formula 3 drivers at Barcelona

In races 15 and 16 of the Formula 3 Euro Series at Barcelona Volkswagen drivers Mika Maki and Tiago Geronimi made it into the top 10 twice. The two racers from the French Signature started a recovery after a starting accident that cost them a lot of places. In the end the junior drivers advanced to positions ten and eleven. On Sunday Tiago Geronimi in eighth place was the best driver running with Volkswagen Power, his team-mates Mika Maki and Jean Karl Vernay, the latter having started from the rear of the field, crossed the finish line in 13th and 14th place.

ADAC Volkswagen Polo Cup
Rookie David Jahn wins, title decision postponed to finale

The eighth race of the ADAC Volkswagen Polo Cup season at Barcelona ended with a premiere. Rookie David Jahn clinched his first Polo Cup triumph on the outskirts of the Catalonian metropolis after starting from position two on the grid, beating the candidates for the champion's title to the finish line: Max Sandritter finished as the runner-up, and thus postponed the decision in the fight for the championship with Maciek Steinhof, who finished third. At the finale at Hockenheim (24 and 25 October) Steinhof will start to the final and crucial race with a 37-point lead. 60 points are awarded for victory.

ADAC Formula Masters
Daniel Abt crowns himself as Formula Masters Champion at the Sachsenring

By delivering a fantastic fighting performance Daniel Abt secured the drivers title before the finale of the ADAC Formula Masters on 17 and 18 October at Oschersleben. The driver from Kempten, Germany, finished as the runner-up in Saturday's round at the Sachsenring after having started to the race equipped with Volkswagen Power from third place on the grid - on Sunday he clinched victory and is now unbeatable, two races before the end of the season. Victory on Saturday went to the Briton Adrian Campfield. In the team standings the title has been decided as well: Abt Sportsline, the team of Daniel Abt, also secured championship honours early.

Volkswagen Racing Cup Great Britain
Victories for Liam Griffin and Darren Blumson at Brands Hatch

Liam Griffin and Darren Blumson are the winners of the 13th and 14th round of the Volkswagen Racing Cup at Brands Hatch. In the first round Griffin clinched an exploit in the Scirocco in front of Richard Styrin in the Golf and Steve Chaplin in the Beetle. In the second race Richard Walker (Golf) and Richard Styrin joined winner Blumson (Beetle) on the podium. The leader of the standings, Joe Fulbrook (Bora), took fifth and ninth places.

Coming up next...

25--26 September
10th round, Volkswagen Jetta TDI Cup USA, Road Atlanta (USA)

25--26 September
17th and 18th round, STCC, Mantorp (S)

25--26 September
15th and 16th round, JTCC, Mantorp (S)

25--27 September
15th and 16th round, Volkswagen Polo Cup South Africa, Killarney (ZA)

25--27 September
15th and 16th round Formula, Volkswagen South Africa, Killarney (ZA)

-credit: vw