CHARLOTTE, N.C. (August 1, 2000) -- The United Dirt Track Racing Association (UDTRA), sanctioning body for the Hav-A-Tampa Dirt Racing Series, has named Pro Sports Agency (PSA) as their agency of record. Pro Sports Agency, a Charlotte-area sports marketing company led by KC Spurlock and Bill Kentling, will direct national marketing, sponsorship and licensing for the Hav-A-Tampa Series.

"KC Spurlock and Bill Kentling bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to our series," said Mike Swims, UDTRA President. "Spurlock's success in NHRA drag racing and his achievements in the entertainment and music industry along with Kentling's diverse career in sports marketing (most recently at Heartland Park Topeka) will give our series a great boost. PSA will accelerate the success of the UDTRA, and create new opportunities for our sponsors, our teams and race venues."

"The Hav-A-Tampa Series has grown each of the last ten years, and I think it is on the verge of becoming a huge national success," said Spurlock. "It offers tremendous entertainment value for the fans. It's always a fun event -- ideally suited to anyone looking for a return to an era of racing when all of the drivers were very reachable - very approachable. It's that direct connection to the stars that helps build so much brand loyalty among race fans."

"The most dramatic element of this series is the grass roots support it has built," said Kentling. "It is an affordable series for sponsors, for race teams and especially for the race fans. The opportunities here are immense for any sponsor looking for an affordable, cost-effective national racing series. If you want great racing at great prices, you have to see one of these races!"

The Hav-A-Tampa Dirt Racing Series, the premiere tour for dirt late model stock cars, is in its 11th season, and recently raced in front of a crowd of more than 45,000 spectators at Bristol, Tenn. The most powerful dirt stock cars in the country are regulated by uniform rules that allow for close fender-to-fender racing on the top oval tracks in 16 states.

<pre> Hav-A-Tampa Dirt Racing Series FACTS AND STATS

Series Created: 1990

2000 Race events: 48 races at 31 tracks in 16 states

2000 Season Purse: Exceeds $3.8 million

1999 Champion: Dale McDowell

Top Competitors: Scott Bloomquist Steve Francis Donnie Moran Wendell Wallace Rick Eckert Freddy Smith Ray Cook Dan Schlieper Billy Moyer Top Venues: Lowe's Motor Speedway Bristol Motor Speedway Texas Motor Speedway Knoxville (IA)

2000 Television Coverage: 12 events/ more than 40 hours of programming on Speedvision