The American Auto Racing Writers and Broadcasters Association (AARWBA) 2003 creative awards were announced today at the group's annual Indy 500 breakfast and, in the online categories, was the overwhelming winner.

The site earned first place as a Professional Racing Web Site with the honors going to News Manager/Editor-in-Chief Nancy Schilke, who was also recognized with a third place for her Online News article, "Team Joest Wins Wild Mosport Race." Additionally, Schilke received Honorable Mention for her Online Feature story "Baron and Lieb: Orbiting Race Tracks, Enjoying Life".

", Inc., is very honored to receive this prestigious award by our peers," expressed Schilke. "We are very proud of our professional staff of writers and photographers. Their news and feature reports are why our readership has increased. We thank the AARWBA award committee for recognizing our staff and our web site."

Among other awards, contributor Earl Ma took first place in the Photography - Online Action for his shot: "The Big One at Sonoma" on and third place for "Congratulations to Dean Freitas" in the Photography - Online People category.

Jack Durbin's photography for earned him first place in Photography - Online People for "Sebring Practice Talk"; Durbin also got third place for "Sebastien Bourdais in Traffic" for Photography - Online action.

In the Online News Writing category senior editor Anne Proffit took first place for her "Players to Leave Racing at the End of 2003", while contributor Patrick J. Jennings earned second place for "Lehto, Herbert Beat the Fire for Miami Win."

In the Online Feature Writing category, senior editor David Reininger took third place for "Yeley on Verge of Historic Triple."

During the breakfast meeting, AARWBA announced a year-long celebration of the group's 50th anniversary during the 2005 racing season. With long-time motorsports public relations specialist and writer Michael Knight heading the 50th anniversary advisory committee.

Special sponsorship opportunities for the 50th Anniversary Celebration will be available to companies involved in the sport and a variety of benefits will be offered as part of the official sponsorship package, according to Knight and AARWBA president Dusty Brandel.

Together with next year's annual Indy 500 breakfast celebration, the prime highlight of the group's 50th Anniversary Celebration will be the 35th annual All-America team dinner, set for next January in Pomona, CA.

Formed just before the Indianapolis 500 Mile Race in 1955, AARWBA is the United States' largest organization of motorsports media professionals. Its members vote each off-season to honor 14 top drivers from various racing series, electing drivers from all walks of the sport to the prestigious All-America team.