MIA industry awards recognise achievements in the business of modern motorsport.

Winners of the Motorsport Industry Association's (MIA) prestigious Business Excellence Awards 2002 were announced last night (Thursday 9 January 2002) at the MIA's annual Awards Dinner, held at the National Motorcycle Museum, Birmingham.

Widely regarded as the social highlight of the Autosport International Show (NEC, Birmingham 9-12 January), the 2003 awards dinner was attended by a record 600-strong audience drawn from the international motorsport community.

The winners in six key categories were as follows:

The Business of the Year Award
Winner: Cosworth Racing
2002 winner: Prodrive

The Teamwork Award
Winner: West Surrey Racing
2002 winner: Triple Eight Race Engineering

The Small Business of the Year Award
Winner: Minister Racing Engines
2002 winner: Cambridge Motorsport

The Export Achievement Award
Winner: Lola Cars International
2002 winner: Pi Research

The Rally Business of the Year Award
Winner: Peugeot Sport
2002 winner M Sport

The Service Industry Award
Winner: Autosport International and Autosport Engineering
2002 winner: TL Clowes

The Industry Awards 2002 were judged by the membership of the MIA, currently totalling nearly 300 organisations. The MIA first instituted the awards in 1995 to recognise excellence at all levels within the motorsport industry.