STAMFORD, Conn. (July 5, 2000) -- For motorcycle enthusiasts, there's never been more two-wheeled action in one place. Motorcycle riders from Superbike's top two series will compete on the same weekend, July 7-9, at the same location, Laguna Seca Raceway in Monterey, Calif. -- a first in motorcycle racing history. The McGraw Insurance International Superbike Classic features the world's leading National Superbike Series -- the American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) and the pinnacle of all Superbike competition -- the Federation International Motocyclisme (FIM).

The green flag drops for the AMA Chevy Trucks U.S. Superbike Championship July 8 while FIM racers battle it out at the SBK Superbike World Championship July 9. Speedvision cover both events live.

Coverage of the AMA Superbike Championship kicks off at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT. Race fans can tune in at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT for Sunday's FIM Superbike World Championship. A Speedvision pre-race special begins at 2:30 p.m. ET.

"Speedvision is both the event promoter and first-ever television broadcaster for this year's combined AMA and World Superbike weekend at Laguna Seca," said Roger Werner, Speedvision CEO. "We promise America's motorcycle fans the biggest and best weekend of motorcycle action ever seen in North America."

During the International Superbike Classic, riders in both series will take turns on Laguna Seca's demanding 2.2 mile 11-turn road course, where racers and their two-wheeled machines experience a challenging 180-foot elevation change on every lap. The track's famous "corkscrew" turn marks Laguna Seca's high point -- 929 feet above sea level.