Derek Daly to MC Sebring Hall of Fame Luncheon.

Sebring, FL -- Two-time Sebring winner Derek Daly will serve as Master of Ceremonies for the 2004 Sebring International Raceway Hall of Fame Luncheon.

Induction ceremonies take place Friday March 19, the day before the 52nd Annual Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring, at the Chateau Elan Hotel and Spa overlooking the raceway's famous Hairpin Turn. The Sebring Hall of Fame luncheon is a non-profit event that benefits the Sebring International Raceway Hall of Fame Museum fund.

Sir Stirling Moss, Mario Andretti, Carroll Shelby, Bobby Rahal, Bob and Al Holbert, race official Ford Heacock Sr., and the legendary manufacturer Ferrari headline the prestigious list of inductees.

Daly won the 12 Hours of Sebring in 1990 and 1991, driving a Nissan GTP. His stellar motorsports career includes six Indianapolis 500 starts and 49 Formula One starts. Daly also won the British Formula 3 Championship in 1977. He is the founder of the Derek Daly Performance driving Academy and a television commentator for ESPN and the SPEED Channel.

"We are very pleased to have Derek serve as MC for this event," stated Sebring Raceway President Tres Stephenson. "He is certainly among the most popular Sebring winners ever, and his knowledge of the sport will add tremendously to the ceremonies."

The Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring is America's oldest sports car endurance race, held on a 3.7 mile road course that originated as a Word War II B-17 training base called Hendricks Field. The premier race of the American Le Mans Series features the world's best road racing cars and drivers.

Previous inductees include Juan Manuel Fangio, Dan Gurney, Jim Hall, John Fitch, Porsche, IMSA founder John Bishop and former promoters Alec and Mary Ulmann, Charles Mendez and John Greenwood. Induction ceremonies are held every-other year.