IMSA headquarters moving to Georgia to be closer to American Le Mans Series offices.

CLEARWATER, Fla. (November 18, 2002) -- The headquarters of the International Motor Sports Association (IMSA) will relocate from Clearwater, Fla., to Braselton, Ga., effective January 1, 2003.

IMSA, the sanctioning body for the American Le Mans Series as well as other road racing series, is moving in order to be closer to the Braselton headquarters of the American Le Mans Series. IMSA will remain an autonomous entity in its new offices, which will be in an adjoining, but separate, building to the American Le Mans Series offices.

"With sanctioning the American Le Mans Series being so much of the day-to-day business of IMSA, it only makes sense for our headquarters to be closer to their location," said H. Doug Robinson, Executive Director of IMSA. "This will allow our staffs to work even more closely together as we continue the growth of the series."

IMSA, founded in 1969 to officiate and organize professional road racing competitions, is a member of the ACCUS-FIA, the national sporting authority for motorsports in the United States. IMSA works in close consultation with the Automobile Club de l'Ouest (ACO), organizers of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, to organize and conduct "Le Mans Series" races in both North America and internationally.

In addition to the American Le Mans Series, the organization also sanctions events for the Star Mazda Series and Panoz Racing School Pro Series as well as the new Super Truck Racing Association of North America (STRANA).

The American Le Mans Series is a series of North American sports car races based on the 24 Hours of Le Mans, the world's most famous endurance race. American Le Mans Series races feature four classes of race cars competing for class wins and the overall win, with the fields including many of the same drivers and cars that compete at Le Mans. The series holds events at many of North America's premier permanent road racing facilities as well as at temporary circuits in key major markets. The series motto is "For the Fans" and all events feature driver autograph sessions and open paddocks. All events are on live television in the United States. Well-known automotive brand names such as Audi, Corvette, Dodge, Ferrari, MG, Nissan, Panoz, Porsche and Saleen are represented on the series. The series was founded in 1999 by entrepreneur Don Panoz.